Lay Representative Advisory Committee

Early in the development of 3CTN, a Lay Representative Advisory Committee (LRAC) was struck to help the 3CTN CC ensure that PPI is infused into all central and regional 3CTN activities. Accountable to the 3CTN Steering Committee, the LRAC is a team of 3CTN Lay Representatives and 3CTN CC staff with the focus of providing feedback, insight, expertise and support to the Network. The LRAC’s deliverables, inside the 3CTN framework, will be:

  • Ensure the infusion of meaningful Lay Representation throughout 3CTN;
  • In collaboration with the Canadian Cancer Action Network (CCAN), develop and validate a framework and role description for Lay Representatives within 3CTN;
  • Further incorporation of Lay Representatives within the clinical research communities;
  • Assist 3CTN with actively soliciting Lay involvement in the development and evaluation of 3CTN activities.

Lay Representative Image

From left to right: Judy Needham, Mary Manojlovich, Patrick Sullivan, Amanda Cannell (ex officio), Antonia Palmer. Missing: Gretta Hutton, Erwin Wanderer, Karen Arts (ex officio).


Gretta Hutton - Ontario

Judy Needham - British Columbia

Antonia Palmer - Ontario

Patrick Sullivan - British Columbia

Erwin Wanderer - Atlantic Canada

Karen Arts (ex officio) - Executive Director, Canadian Cancer Clinical Trials Network

Diana Kato (ex officio) - Manager, Operations, Canadian Cancer Clinical Trials Network

Past Members

Gilles Leveille - Québec

Mary Manojlovich - Newfoundland

Eugene Vayda - Ontario

Robbie Stewart - Ontario